World’s Largest…

World's Largest...

Sometimes a giant composite pheasant on top of an old truck-stop/bowling alley/bar/motel in the middle of a whole lotta endless Dakota sky just completely makes my day. And for some reason, I have to make a pit stop here EVERY time I head to Keystone.

3 comments on “World’s Largest…

  1. Laura says:

    Reminds me of the giant chicken near where my daughter used to live, not in Laura-land, but outside of Atlanta, GA. 🙂

    Like

  2. KerryCan says:

    That’s a lotta pheasant! I bet he can be seen for miles around!

    Like

    • Melanie S. says:

      You’d think so, but that particular section of Dakota is a little hilly, so the humungous pheasant actually kind of appears out of nowhere! Next time I pass through I’ll try to note at what distance it is visible.

      Like

Leave a Reply

